‘Cinderella Waltz’ Cast & Crew List

Posted on January 5, 2023
Congratulations to the cast and crew of this year’s UIL One Act Play: Cinderella Waltz!

Thank You to Our Patrons!

Posted on November 14, 2022
Thank you to our amazing Tiger Theatre Patrons for their support of our fall show, ‘Chemical Imbalance: A Jekyll & Hyde Play’! With their help, we were able to create an incredible evening of entertainment that we’re excited to share with audiences this weekend. If you haven’t gotten a chance yet, visit to buy your tickets today!

Coming Soon: ‘Chemical Imbalance’

Posted on November 7, 2022
  We’re excited to open our ’22-’23 season next week with performances of ‘Chemical Imbalance’’, a darkly comic adaptation of Robert Louis Stevenson’s ‘Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde’. In Victorian England, repressed impulses burst their corsets as Dr. Jekyll’s experiments in the nature of evil threaten to reveal the bloody hands beneath the gloves of the British Empire. A fast-paced romp about men and women tightrope walking the line between aristocracy and depravity, and between the twin specters of good and evil. Performances will be held on Friday & Saturday, November 19 & 20 at 7:00 PM in the Smithville Elementary Cafetorium. Tickets are $5 and should be purchased in advance at:

‘Chemical Imbalance’ Cast & Crew List

Posted on September 5, 2022
Congratulations to the cast and crew of ‘Chemical Imbalance: A Jekyll & Hyde Play’!

Theatre Awards Night 2022

Posted on May 18, 2022
This year’s SHS Theatre Awards Night was held on Thursday, May 12. Here are our honorees & winners from the event:   Drama Club New Inductees Conrad Abee     Alyssa Brinlee     Jordyn Brown     Kat Curry     Victor Gaona Drama Club Honor Stars First Star: Carlee Edwards     Victor Gaona     Kate Jamar    Shiloh Schroeder     Ayla Witt Second Star: Michelle Holloway     Donley Romo     Connor Burns Third & Fourth Star: James Brown Varsity Honors Conrad Abee     James Brown     Carlee Edwards Victor Gaona     Kate Jamar     Donley Romo 2022 – 2023 Drama Club Officers Treasurer – Ayla Witt               Secretary – Alyssa Brinlee Vice President – Kat Curry               President – Talon Hensley Thespian of the Year James Brown Director’s Awards Most Promising Newcomer – Victor Gaona Most Improved – Michelle Holloway Leadership Award – Carlee Edwards Spotlight Award – Donley Romo Theatre Productions Awards Most Spirit – Victor Gaona Best Understudy – Donley Romo, Flowers for Algernon Backstage Award – Ayla Witt, Stage Manager, Alice in America-Land Best Performer in a Minor Role – Conrad Abee, The Duke, Alice in America-Land Best Actor in a Supporting Role – Talon Hensley, The White Rabbit, Alice in America-Land Best Actress in a Supporting Role – Shiloh Schroeder, The Red Queen, Alice in America-Land Best Actor in a Lead Role – Victor Gaona, Charlie Gordon, Flowers for Algernon Best Actress in a Lead Role – Carlee Edwards, Alice, Alice in America-Land Graduating Seniors Conrad Abee       James Brown     Carlee Edwards     Michelle Holloway     Shiloh Schroeder   Congratulations to all of our honorees & winners!

UIL Bi-District Contest Results 2022

Posted on March 24, 2022
The Smithville OAP team put up an amazing show and was awarded as Alternate Advancing Play at Bi-District contest. (L-R: Michelle Holloway, Victor Gaona, & James Brown) Our incredibly talented cast and crew brought home many well-deserved individual awards: Victor Gaona took the top honor at contest, Best Performer, for his role as Charlie Gordon. Michelle Holloway received an All Star Cast award for her role as Alice Kinnian. James Brown earned an Honorable Mention All Star Cast award for his role as Professor Nemur. Donley Romo-Pargas was awarded as Outstanding Technician for his job as one of our Stage Managers. We are so proud of our contest results this OAP season! The final performances of this award-winning play will be held on Friday and Saturday, March 25th and 26th at 7:00 PM in the Smithville Elementary Cafetorium. Tickets are $3 and should be purchased in advance at:

UIL OAP District Contest Results 2022

Posted on March 8, 2022
Congratulations to the Smithville OAP team for taking first place at District contest! Several students brought home individual awards: Victor Gaona won Best Performer for his role as Charlie Gordon. Conrad Abee and Michelle Holloway took All Star Cast awards for their roles as Dr. Strauss and Alice Kinnian. (All Star Cast is reserved for the top ten performers at contest.) Our lights technician, Carlee Edwards, earned the award for Outstanding Technician. (L-R: Michelle Holloway, Victor Gaona, Conrad Abee, Carlee Edwards) The team is incredibly excited to take on Bi-District contest at the La Grange ISD Performing Arts Center on Tuesday, March 22nd. Our performance time is still to be decided. We’ll share more details on our Facebook page as they become available.