Awards Night 2023 Honorees & Winners

This year’s SHS Theatre Awards Night was held on Friday, May 12. Here are our honorees & winners from the event:

Drama Club New Inductees

Amelia Blaeuer     Lacy Copeland     Leah Fleming     Payton Galipp     Avigail Hughes

Aaron Izzi     Red Muñiz     Callie Ruyle     Zechariah Schroeder

Drama Club Honor Stars

First Star:

Amelia Blaeuer          Red Muñiz          Zechariah Schroeder          Callie Ruyle

Third Star:

Kat Curry          Victor Gaona          Talon Hensley          Donley Romo          Ayla Witt

Fourth Star:

Connor Burns

Varsity Honors

Connor Burns          Kat Curry          Callie Ruyle

2022 – 2023 Drama Club Officers

Treasurer – Kat Curry           Secretary – Payton Galipp

Vice President – Ayla Witt          President – Talon Hensley

Thespian of the Year

Victor Gaona

Director’s Awards

Most Promising Newcomer – Callie Ruyle

Most Improved – Payton Galipp

Leadership Award – Connor Burns

Spotlight Award – Ayla Witt

Theatre Productions Awards

Most Spirit – Callie Ruyle

Backstage Award – Zechariah Schroeder, Assistant Stage Manager, Cinderella Waltz

Best Understudy – Amelia Blaeuer, Rosey Snow, Cinderella Waltz

Best Performer in a Minor Role – Payton Galipp, Penelope & Calliope, Chemical Imbalance

Best Actor in a Supporting Role – Talon Hensley, Xavier Utterson, Chemical Imbalance

Best Actress in a Supporting Role – Callie Ruyle, Mother Magee, Cinderella Waltz

Best Actor in a Lead Role – Victor Gaona, Dr. Jekyll & Mr. Hyde, Chemical Imbalance

Best Actress in a Lead Role – Kat Curry, Rosey Snow, Chemical Imbalance

Legacy Award

Talon Hensley

Graduating Seniors

Hagen Brown          Victor Gaona          Talon Hensley

Congratulations to all of our honorees & winners!

You may also like...