Awards Night Honorees & Winners

This year’s digital SHS Theatre Awards Night was held on Friday, May 15th. The following is a list of honorees and winners from the event.

Drama Club New Inductees

Shelby Bosserman     Matthew Edwards     Talon Hensley     Jaxon Millar

Janae Powell     Kayla Richardson     Alexis Rowell     Jonah Shotwell     Ali Watson

Drama Club Honor Stars

First Star:

    Shelby Bosserman     James Brown     Victoria Cernuch

 Talon Hensley     Alexis Rowell     Amanda Vinklarek

Second Star:

Jannie Dejillo     Kyle Lowden

Third Star:

Pearl Jonas

2020 – 2021 Drama Club Officers

Treasurer – Kayla Richardson               Secretary – Ali Watson

Vice President – Talon Hensley               President – James Brown

Thespian of the Year

Pearl Jonas

Varsity Recipients

Shelby Bosserman          Alexis Rowell          Amanda Vinklarek          Ali Watson

Director’s Awards

Most Promising Newcomer – Amanda Vinklarek

Most Improved – Talon Hensley

Leadership Award – Shelby Bosserman

Theatre Productions Awards

Most Spirited – Ali Watson

Best Understudy – Jonah Shotwell, The Curious Savage

Backstage Award – Pearl Jonas, Stage Manager, The Curious Savage

Best Performance in an Ensemble Role – Jaxon Millar, The Great Gatsby

Best Actor in a Supporting Role – Izayaih Herrera as Hannibal, The Curious Savage

Best Actress in a Supporting Role – Jannie Dejillo as Mrs. Paddy, The Curious Savage

Best Actor in a Lead Role – Jahdo Rodriguez as George Wilson, The Great Gatsby

Best Actress in a Lead Role – Ali Watson as Myrtle Wilson, The Great Gatsby

Legacy Award

Pearl Jonas

Graduating Seniors

Shelby Bosserman       Victoria Cernuch       Jannie Dejillo       Matthew Edwards       Kalin Eskew

Pearl Jonas          Kyle Lowden          Jaxon Millar         Jahdo Rodriguez         Jonah Shotwell

Thank you to everyone who was a part of this year’s Theatre Awards Night, and congratulations to all of our honorees and winners!

You may also like...